WorkSource DeKalb announces its Mobile Career Center schedule for April. The center will be stationed at locations throughout DeKalb County to help put DeKalb County citizens back to work.

The mobile unit brings job assistance to residents of DeKalb by conveniently traveling all over the county. Residents have access to services like job search assistance, workshops, training and resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses may also use the mobile unit for interviewing, training, pre-employment screenings or recruiting.

The Mobile Career Center is also aiding residents interested in applying for the DeKalb year-round internship program.  The program provides short-term internship opportunities for low-income young adults, ages 16-24, who are seeking employment and not enrolled in school. Two staff members in the unit can assist in the application process.

Below are the Mobile Career Center’s scheduled locations for April:

Tuesday, April 2, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, April 3, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 St Vincent De Paul Society

4871 Memorial Dr.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, April 4, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 Decatur Library

215 Sycamore St.

Decatur, GA 30030

Friday, April 5, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Mercy Housing Hills at Fairington

5959 Fairington Rd.

Lithonia GA 30038

Monday, April 8, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 DeKalb DCS Reporting Office

2910 Miller Rd. Suite 150

Decatur, GA 30035

Tuesday, April 9, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 DFCS

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, April 10, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

5234 LaVista Rd.

Tucker, GA 30084

Monday, April 15, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Lithonia-Davidson Library

6821 Church St.

Lithonia, GA 30058

Tuesday, April 16, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, April 17, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

 Stonecrest Library

3123 Klondike Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Thursday, April 18, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.

 Beulah Family Life Center Resource Fair

2340 Clifton Springs Rd.

Decatur, GA 30034

Friday, April 19, 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

 Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. SW

Atlanta, GA 30330

Saturday, April 20, noon – 2 p.m.

Family Life Center Greater Piney Grove Easter Outreach Event

1879 Glenwood Ave. NE

Atlanta, GA 30316

Monday, April 22, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Clarkston Library

951 N. Indian Creek Dr.

Clarkston, GA 30021

Tuesday, April 23, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DFCS

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, April 24, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Flat Shoals Library

4022 Flat Shoals Pkwy

Decatur, GA 30034

Thursday, April 25, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Covington Library

3500 Covington Hwy.

Decatur, GA 30032

Monday, April 22, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Returning Citizens Program

The Way, The Truth & The Life Christian Center

2255 Miller Rd.

Decatur, GA 30035

For more information about Work Source DeKalb, including upcoming events, visit www.worksourcedekalb.org or call 404-687-3400.

WorkSource DeKalb is an EEO/M/F/D/V employer/program. Auxiliary aids/services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Persons with hearing impairments may call 1-800-255-0135 or 711 (TTY) for assistance.  WorkSource DeKalb is 100% funded by the U.S. Department of Labor and is a proud partner of the American Job Center Network.