WorkSource DeKalb announces its Mobile Career Center schedule for May. The center will be stationed at locations throughout DeKalb County to help put DeKalb County citizens back to work.

The mobile unit brings job assistance to residents of DeKalb by conveniently traveling all over the county. Residents have access to services like job search assistance, workshops, training and resume writing and interviewing tips. Businesses may also use the mobile unit for interviewing, training, pre-employment screenings or recruiting.

The Mobile Career Center is also aiding residents interested in applying for the DeKalb year-round internship program.  The program provides short-term internship opportunities for low-income young adults, ages 16-24, who are seeking employment and not enrolled in school. Two staff members in the unit can assist in the application process.

Below are the Mobile Career Center’s scheduled locations for May:

Wednesday, May 1, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

St .Vincent De Paul Society

4871 Memorial Dr.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Thursday, May 2, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tucker-Reid H.  Cofer Library

5234 LaVista Rd.

Tucker, GA 30084

 

Friday, May 3, 10 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Mercy Housing-Hills at Fairington

5959 Fairington Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Monday, May 6, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Clarkston Library

951 N. Indian Creek Dr.

Clarkston, GA 30021

 

Tuesday, May 7, 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

 

Thursday, May 9, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Decatur Library

215 Sycamore St.

Decatur, GA 30030

Monday, May 13, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb DCS Reporting Office

2910 Miller Rd., Suite 150

Decatur, GA 30035

Tuesday, May 14, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m

DFCS

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Thursday, May 16, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Stonecrest Library

3123 Klondike Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30038

Friday, May 17, 9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

New Birth Community Expo

6400 Woodrow Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30083

Saturday, May 18, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Youth Career Fair

TBD- Location

Decatur, GA 30033

Monday, May 20, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Lithonia-Davidson Library

6821 Church St.

Lithonia, GA 30058

Tuesday, May 21, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DeKalb Access & Resource Center

949 North Hairston Rd.

Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Wednesday, May 22, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.

East DeKalb Health Center – DeKalb County Public Health Department

2277 South Stone Mountain Lithonia Rd.

Lithonia, GA 30058

Thursday, May 23, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Covington Library

3500 Covington Hwy

Decatur, GA 30032

Tuesday, May 28, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

DFCS

178 Sams St.

Decatur, GA 30033

Wednesday, May 29, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Flat Shoals Library

4022 Flat Shoals Pkwy

Decatur, GA 30034

Friday, May 31, 8 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Fort McPherson

1788 Hardee Ave. SW

Atlanta, GA 30330

For more information about Work Source DeKalb, including upcoming events, visit www.worksourcedekalb.org or call 404-687-3400.

WorkSource DeKalb is an EEO/M/F/D/V employer/program. Auxiliary aids/services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. Persons with hearing impairments may call 1-800-255-0135 or 711 (TTY) for assistance.  WorkSource DeKalb is 100% funded by the U.S. Department of Labor and is a proud partner of the American Job Center Network.